Connect with us
Grow Business

Kwara Govt Approves Installation Of Transformers For Eleven Communities



Kwara Govt Approves Installation Of Transformers For Eleven Communities

Kwara State Government has approved the installation of 11 transformers across communities in efforts to boost access to regular electricity in the state.

This is contained in a statement by the Press secretary to the ministry of Energy, Rukayat Abdulhameed, on Tuesday.

The State Commissioner for Energy, Hon. Abdul-Wahab Femi Agbaje Whyte stated this while fielding questions from newsmen in his office.

More Afrika Eyes News  BREAKING: Herdsmen Kill 7 In Fresh Plateau Attack

The communities include Araromi Community (Moro LG); Koko Araromi (Ifelodun); Pan African College Offa (Offa); Offa Poly (Offa); Itesiwaju in Akerebiata (Ilorin East); Babanloma (Ifelodun); and Niger/ Taiwo community (Ilorin South).

More Afrika Eyes News  New Kwara CP Meet Alagbado Community Leaders To Rebuild Confidence Against Insecurity

Others are Ambassador Estate in Zango (Ilorin South); Abdulsalam Alao in Gaa- Akanbi (Ilorin South); Edidi Town (Isin); Isokanlagba Sapati Ile in Asa Local Government respectively.

The Commissioner said the government’s gesture further demonstrates Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq’s passion for people’s welfare and how he prioritizes the need to make various communities feel the positive impact of the present administration in the state.

More Afrika Eyes News  BREAKING: Aseyin Of Aseyin Joins His Ancestors

Agbaje added that the importance of electricity to human lives can not be overemphasized and promised all other communities awaiting a similar gesture that the Government will yield to their yearnings soon.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

To Top