Connect with us
Grow Business

Ajakaiye, Akogun Among Nominees For NIPR’s National Spokespersons’ Awards 2024

Spokespersons Awards


Ajakaiye, Akogun Among Nominees For NIPR’s National Spokespersons’ Awards 2024

The award ceremony will be held during the National Spokespersons’ Summit in Abuja from the 25th to the 28th of March 2024, with the theme “Change Narrative, Change Society.

Abuja, Nigeria– Chief Press Secretary to the Kwara State Government, Mallam Rafiu Ajakaye, and the Director of Corporate Services at the University of Ilorin, Mr Kunle Akogun, have been nominated for the prestigious National Spokespersons’ Awards (NS Awards) 2024.

They were among the finalists after the first round of the screening process by the jury, which is made up of communication scholars, PR practitioners and media personalities.

The NSAwards is jointly organised by the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) and Image Merchants Promotion Limited (IMPR), the publishers of PRNigeria, Economic Confidential and Spokespersons’ Digest, to acknowledge outstanding contributions of communication professionals and spokespersons across Nigeria.

The Chairman of the Awards Committee and former Chairman of NIPR, Lagos Chapter, Mr Segun Mcmedal, said 62 finalists were shortlisted from 224 entries for 21 categories, including the Spokesperson of the Year Award.

The other categories are Outstanding Spokespersons in Financial Services, Technology, Corporate Communication, Political Communication, Multinational, International Relations, Civil Society, Legislature and Executive Arm.

Others are professional excellence in Crisis Management, Military arm, Security Service, Public Sector at Federal and State levels, Regulatory Compliance, Corporate Governance, Environmental Sustainability and the Young Spokesperson of the Year.

More Afrika Eyes News  Saliu Mustapha Fulfills Promise, Grants Unions' Request

In the first screening exercise, the award jury assessed the 224 nominees and selected the finalists based on key criteria, including objectivity, creativity, and effectiveness of the communication campaigns.

While some of the entries demonstrated originality and solutions to contemporary challenges, others provided evidence of the professionalism and effectiveness of their campaigns.

The jury that will determine/select the 21 category winners is chaired by Prof Mabel Evwierhoma, with Mr. Abdulrahman Abdulraheem as Secretary.

Other award jury members include Prof Anthony Igyuve, Prof Saudat Abdulbaqi, Dr. Arthur Martins-Aginam, Mallam Kabir Abdulsalam and Mr. Ishola Ayodele.

The award ceremony will be held during the National Spokespersons’ Summit in Abuja from the 25th to the 28th of March 2024, with the theme “Change Narrative, Change Society.”

Initiated by the Spokespersons Digest in 2021, the award ceremony will be the fourth edition this year.

See the List of the Finalists below


Rafiu Ajakaye of kwara State

Olawale Rasheed of Osun

Muktar Gidado of Bauchi State Government


Mrs Faithful Avokerie Hope-Ivbaze of FAAN

More Afrika Eyes News  No Feud Between Igbo, Yoruba But Political Rascals -Ohanaeze Chairman

Kwara State Government

Kunle Akogun of Unilorin


Hakama Sidi Ali of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)

Temitope Adaramola of the Nigerian Council of Registered Insurance Brokers (NCRIB)

Abdulazeez Abdullahi of Kaduna Electric


Olufemi Soyemi of NNPC

Michael Adande of Shell

Dr. Jossy Nwakocha of Indorama Eleme


Reuben Muoka of the Nigerian Communication Commission (NCC)

Hadiza Umar National Information Technology Agency (NITDA)

Funso Aina of MTN Nigeria


Michael Adande of Shell

Prince Moses Duke George of Green Ville LNG

Olufemi Soyemi of NNPC


Peter Afunaya of DSS

Hadiza Umar of NITDA

SP Ahmed Mohammed Wakil of Bauchi Police Command


Sanusi Bature Kano State Govt

Olawale Rasheed Osun State Govt

Abdulrahman Balogun of NIDCOM


Eseme Eyibo of the Senate

Musa Kirishi of the House of Rep

Nkem Nwaeke of Delta State House of Assembly


Mrs Modupe Ogundoro Ministry of Justice

Soji Oye of the National Judicial Council (NJC)

Festus Akande of the Supreme Court


Brig. Gen. Tukur Gusau of Defence Headquarters

AVM Gabwet Edward of the Nigerian Air Force

More Afrika Eyes News  Notorious Boko Haram Commander Surrenders To Nigerian Troops

Lt Col Abubakar Abdullahi of MNJTF


Abubakar Umar of NCOS

Jonas Agwu of FRSC

Olumuyiwa Adejobi of the Nigeria Police Police


Maryam Sanusi FERMA

Okadike Chijioke Phd of NPA

Reuben Muoka of NCC


Uba Misili of Gombe State Government

Charles Aniagwu of Delta state

Courage Eboigbe of EIRS Edo


Kolawole Oluwadare of SERAP

Samson Itiodo Yiaga of Africa


Sule Pauline of Great Green wall

Dr. Jossy Nwakocha of Indorama Eleme

Okadike Chijioke Kingsley of Nigeria Port Authority (NPA)


The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS)

The Nigerian Communication Commission (NCC)

Green Ville LNG


Adewale Adebajo of British High Commission Lagos

Abdulrahman Balogun of NIDCOM

Michael Adande of Shell

International Relations

Anthony Akuneme of NIS

Abdulrahman Balogun of NIDCON

Adewale Adebajo of the British High Commission


Stanley Olisa of Air peace

Ndia Matthew of the AITEO group

Basheer Luqman Olarewaju SA to Hon. Muktar Shagaya


Funso Aina MTN

Abdullah Maiwada of Nigeria Customs

Reuben Muoka of NCC

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

To Top