Connect with us
Grow Business

Abdullah Adamu, Two Term PDP Governor, Emerges As APC National Chairman


Abdullah Adamu, Two Term PDP Governor, Emerges As APC National Chairman

Abdullahi Adamu

A former Governor of Nasarawa State, Senator Abdullahi Adamu  has emerged as the new National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Senator Adamu was announced on Saturday night after six other national chairmanship aspirants stepped down for him as the preferred candidate of the party’s leadership for the position.

It was learnt that Adamu had earlier been endorsed by President Muhammadu Buhari after series of meetings with governors of the party in the build up to national convention.

More Afrika Eyes News  We Would Sustain Omotosho's Legacy - Charles Folayan

It would be recalled that, Adamu was the founding member of Peoples Democratic Party, a two term PDP Governor in Nasarawa state, also a secretary BOT to the opposition party and senator under the same umbrella party before he decamped to All Progressive Congress in 2014.

Candidates approved for the position of executives include Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno State) as the Deputy National Chairman (North), Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State) as the Deputy National Chairman (South), Festus Fuanter (Deputy National Secretary), Muhazu Rijau (National Vice Chairman, North-Central), Mustapha Salihu (National Vice Chairman, North-East), Salihu Lukman (National Vice Chairman, North-West), Ijeoma Arodiogwu (National Vice Chairman, South-East), Victor Giadom (National Vice Chairman, South-South), and Isaac Kekemeke (National Vice Chairman, South-West).

More Afrika Eyes News  Senate 2023: Saliu Mustapha Preaches Peace Ahead of APC Primaries

Others are Ahmed El-Marzuk (National Legal Adviser), Uguru Ofoke (National Treasurer), Bashir Gumel (Financial Secretary), Suleiman Argungu (National Organising Secretary), Beta Edu (National Woman Leader), Abdullahi Israel (National Youth Leader), Tolu Bankole (Special Persons Leader), F.N Nwosu (National Welfare Secretary), Felix Morka (National Publicity Secretary), Abubakar Maikafi (National Auditor), Bashir Gumel (National Financial Secretary), Ibrahim Salawu (Deputy National Legal Adviser) and Omorede Osifo (Deputy National Treasurer).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics

To Top